Marriage Matters – New Marriage & Family Ministry

October is here. This means the World Series is coming. As I look back on my childhood I remember the connection with my grandfather and how he brought the game of baseball to life for me. Now I can pass this heritage along to my grandchildren. They love to attend the Trenton Thunder games with me.

October also means the start of a marriage and family Ministry at Grace Point. We want Grace Point’s marriage and family ministry to allow you to grow in your family relationships while allowing you to build life-time memories.

To get us off to a great start, Grace Point will have a fun night on October 22 called the Great Date Night with Mark Cable. Check out the information on our website.

On Sunday October 23 we will begin our Marriage and Family classes at 9:00AM. These classes will be offered on the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Sundays of each month through May 2017. Each month we’ll present a topic on a marriage or family issue.

Come out on October 23 to learn about the specifics of the Marriage and Family ministry.

Also, each month I will write-up an article that will present thoughts about a Marriage or Family issue. At the end of each article I will ask a question for you to respond to. For example; this month’s question is: What is your favorite family childhood memory?

One thought on “Marriage Matters – New Marriage & Family Ministry

  1. Annette Arnold

    I’ll be looking forward to great date night and of course, I 100% support this essential ministry!

Comments are closed.